July 22-24, 2021

Registration | Schedule

For the second year in a row, we must defer the goal of meeting in the flesh. Once again our gathering will be virtual. Fortunately, with the benefit of 21st Century technology, we will still be able to come together online for several days of concentrated study, speaking, and song.

qep'a' cha'maH chorghDIch, the 28th Great Meeting of the Klingon Language Institute, will be held on the Discord chat platform. There will be conversations using text, voice, and video. There will be official presentation rooms, plus several informal "breakout" rooms for simultaneous independent conversations. There will be instructional sessions, Q&A panels, organized games, impromptu and prepared speeches, jokes, songs, and other entertainment.

Register here. If you don't already have an account on the KLI's Discord server, accept this invitation.

Once you are signed in to Discord, Tag the @KLI yaS to ask for admission to the qep'a' spaces. You will need to tell us the name from your registration. If you do not want to state those publicly, you can ask the @KLI yaS to PM you to ask for it.

qo'mey poSmoH Hol! Language opens worlds!

Special Guests:

  1. Marc Okrand, creator of the Klingon Language
  2. Mary Chieffo, Star Trek: Discovery's "Chancellor L'Rell"
  3. Rea Nolan, dialect coach for Star Trek: Discovery

Registered to attend:

  • Lawrence M. Schoen
  • Chris Lipscombe
  • Alan Anderson
  • Jeremy Cowan
  • Michelle Peat
  • Carol Anderson
  • Talitha Smith
  • Thiago Matos
  • Scott Randel
  • Cait Unkovic
  • William Morton
  • Elizabeth Faber
  • Ben Faber
  • David Yonge-Mallo
  • Olga Kosareva
  • Jon Brown
  • Kelvin Jackson
  • Doug Davis
  • James Burton
  • Myka Lawliet
  • Iikka Hauhio
  • Kaneli Kalliokoski
  • Arttu Hiekkanen
  • Jack Bradley
  • Jen Usellis
  • Joanna Kozlowska
  • Mark Shoulson
  • Isaac Shoulson
  • Ethan Shoulson
  • Ryan Eagles
  • Elya Arrasmith
  • Edward Maldonado
  • Yragael Malbos
  • Juliana Bukoski
  • Christa Schaap
  • Kyle Dillon
  • Christopher Lyons
  • Matthew DeAngelis
  • Melanie Roney
  • André Müller
  • zrajm öqvist
  • Tad Stauffer
  • Peter Karas
  • Riley Dosh
  • sa kay
  • Jeremiah Rose
  • Belvie Moore
  • Lance Anderson
  • Jeremy Silver
  • Tyler Jacobs
  • Daniel Morse
  • Eric Mead
  • McKay Salisbury
  • Carole Harness
  • Michael Lubetsky
  • Eric Andeen
  • John Harness
  • Elan Ruskin
  • Christa Hansberry
  • Brynn Knapp
  • Lord vamPyr
  • Daniel Dadap
  • Brad Wilson
  • Calliope Wright
  • Jill Davis
  • Melissa Kocias
  • Yvonne Morton
  • Mark Irish
  • Freddy Dixon
  • Alex Greene
  • Sony Valdez
  • Rich Yampell
  • Agnieszka Solska
  • Tom Lightfoot
  • Eleonora Gregor
  • Jessie Oberreuter
  • Cathryn Smith
  • Felix Malmenbeck
  • Robin Wallace
  • Maija Strauts
  • Robyn Stewart
  • Yens Wahlgren
  • Rhona Fenwick
  • Sonja Lang
  • and an anonymous few