All times on this view of the calendar are US Eastern Time (America/New_York).

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Feb 25

Klingon for the Stay-at-Home Warrior: Tao Te Ching

25 February @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

The Klingon for the Stay-at-Home Warrior group is working through Agnieszka Solska’s translation of the Tao Te Ching.

The group meets every Tuesday and Thursday at 6 pm UTC (1 pm EST), and every Saturday at 6:30 pm UTC (1:30 pm EST). During the meetings, we take turns translating a few lines at a time, and then we take turns reading the entire passage aloud. All are very welcome!

Meeting ID: 774 4357 2630 (today only)
Passcode: 858394
Meeting link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/77443572630?pwd=aTUya2RLdTFlZFE0Wm93dlYwNjRtUT09

Please note: you don’t by any means need to participate in the entire meeting to attend. If you’d rather just listen, or just participate in the pronunciation practice, you’re more than welcome to join in whatever capacity makes you most comfortable.

Details

Date:
25 February
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/77443572630?pwd=aTUya2RLdTFlZFE0Wm93dlYwNjRtUT09

Using MS Outlook or Google Calendar or a similar calendar program, you can subscribe to an .ics feed of the KLI Events Calendar with this link:
https://www.kli.org/events/list/?ical=1

This official feed does not include events that have already happened. It lists only upcoming events.