fbpx

All times on this view of the calendar are US Eastern Time (America/New_York).

Loading Events

« All Events

Dec 5

Klingon for the Stay-at-Home Warrior: Tao Te Ching

5 December @ 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm EST

Having finished Agnieszka Solska’s wonderful translation of Sunzi’s Art of War, the Klingon for the Stay-at-Home Warrior group is moving on to her translation of the Tao Te Ching.

The group meets every Tuesday and Thursday at 6 pm UTC (1 pm EST), and every Saturday at 6:30 pm UTC (1:30 pm EST). During the meetings, we take turns translating a few lines at a time, and then we take turns reading the entire passage aloud. All are very welcome!

Meeting ID: 870 4355 6386
Passcode: 334453
Meeting link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87043556386?pwd=allNa1ZtYnhScHAvN2RhaUJlczk4dz09

Please note: you don’t by any means need to participate in the entire meeting to attend. If you’d rather just listen, or just participate in the pronunciation practice, you’re more than welcome to join in whatever capacity makes you most comfortable.

Details

Date:
5 December
Time:
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm EST
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87043556386?pwd=allNa1ZtYnhScHAvN2RhaUJlczk4dz09

Using MS Outlook or Google Calendar or a similar calendar program, you can subscribe to an .ics feed of the KLI Events Calendar with this link:
https://www.kli.org/events/list/?ical=1

This official feed does not include events that have already happened. It only lists upcoming events.