All times on this view of the calendar are US Eastern Time (America/New_York).

Loading Events

« All Events

Feb 28

jawmeH qep

28 February @ 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

From Peter K. (payqagh):

Hi Klingon-speakers!
For the new year, I’d like to offer two new weekly dates for talking Klingon.

If you want to join, only to listen, that’s fine too.

‘ewrop nIQ qep
Sa 10:00 UTC+1 (4:00 am EST)

jawmeH qep
So 19:30 UTC+1 (1:30 pm EST)

Fun little get-togethers were we talk (ideally only) in Klingon.

These meetings will take place on jitsi. Differently to Zoom on jitsi there is no official host, so the first participant kind of starts the meeting and only when the last participant leaves it is terminated.

jitsi browser-logon:
https://meet.jit.si/tlhingan_hol_jawmeh_tach

jitsi-meet app:
conference name: tlhingan_hol_jawmeh_tach

Sorry for miscapitalising… jitsi is …picky…

Details

Date:
28 February
Time:
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://meet.jit.si/tlhingan_hol_jawmeh_tach

Using MS Outlook or Google Calendar or a similar calendar program, you can subscribe to an .ics feed of the KLI Events Calendar with this link:
https://www.kli.org/events/list/?ical=1

This official feed does not include events that have already happened. It lists only upcoming events.