qep'a' wejmaHDIch

July 27-29, 2023, Indianapolis, Indiana USA

Registration Information  | Schedule

For the first time in 3 years, the members of the KLI will once again gather in person for the qep'a' wejmaHDIch, the 30th Great Meeting of the Klingon Language Institute! Join us for three days of celebrating the Klingon language and culture with fellow Klingonists from around the galaxy. Enjoy workshops, discussions, and other exciting activities, all in the spirit of the warrior tongue. Whether you're a seasoned Klingon speaker or just starting out, this is an event you won't want to miss.

The qep'a' will be held from July 27th to the 29th in Indianapolis at the Hyatt Place Indianapolis AirportReserve your room today! Note that this link has the default check-in date set as Wednesday 26th and the default check-out day set as Sunday the 30th, please be sure to adjust it to your intended schedule.

There will also be an online component to the qep'a', for those who are unable to attend in person. We intend to stream some of the in-person activities while also having some online only activities as well. 

Learn how to register here

qo'mey poSmoH Hol! Language opens worlds!

Special Guests:

  1. Marc Okrand, creator of the Klingon Language

Registered to attend in person:

  • Lawrence M. Schoen
  • Chris Lipscombe
  • Alan Anderson
  • Jeremy Cowan
  • Carol Anderson
  • Michelle Peat
  • Melanie Roney
  • McKay Salisbury
  • Myka
  • Doug Davis
  • Jill Davis
  • Rodney Willis
  • maHvatlh
  • Tali Smith
  • Josh Haegele
  • Jen Usellis
  • Mark Duske
  • Juliana Bukoski
  • Robyn Stewart
  • Mark Shoulson
  • Isaac Shoulson
  • Ethan Shoulson
  • Nicholas Zymaris
  • Galen Buttitta
  • Lorena Mesa
  • Andrew Miller
  • Lance Anderson
  • Agnieszka Solska
  • Iikka Hauhio
  • Rachel Andeen
  • Jessie Oberreuter
  • …Who's next?

Registered to attend online only:

  • Thiago Cirino Matos
  • Jonathan Brown
  • Christa Schaap
  • Scott Randel
  • Paul-Marine Henry-Lambert Tegelaar
  • Heidi Kampmann
  • Angela Dunne
  • David Yonge-Mallo
  • Arttu Hiekkanen
  • William Morton
  • Irina Yablokova
  • Jennifer Benincasa
  • Cait Unkovic
  • …Who's next?